Day 74: Another mistake

$28.97 $1,558.68

Ahhh, just looking at the graph for 8:30 makes me sick. I woke up in the middle of the night and decided to check my phone for the economic calendar. Still half asleep, it looked like there wasn’t any important news and I went back to sleep. I turn on CNBC in the morning even when I’m in bed and I see the headline “Beaking News: CPI 0.2%”. There was a news announcement??? It was too late for me to react then, I had missed out on a huge movement.

These news announcements are big power moves that I live for and I missed it. Especially after yesterday’s mistake, I wasn’t in the best of mood. Luckily I managed to pull through and end the day with a good profit. For next week, my focus and attention will be spot on.

Also, check USD/CAD’s movement today after Canada’s CPI and Core Retail numbers, it made a huge spike down but dollar punched it right back up.

Screen Shot 2015-04-17 at 1.31.11 PM

Leave a comment