Day 139: Rebound day

$0

Sigh… I should’ve really listened to my own advice from yesterday. Yesterday I hinted that a possible rebound day was coming, and here it came. The dollar fell during London session early in the morning and then had a snowball effect till late NY session. Luckily I had my long EUR/USD trade I left overnight. Unfortunately, I closed the position a bit too early. I could’ve had an awesome day today if I went short dollar or even kept my EUR/USD open a little bit longer. There’s always a should’ve, would’ve could’ve moment in Forex, and that’s the stressful part of it. I was too caught up on the bull rally days and it sure taught me a lesson.

Although there was a rebound today, the dollar is still strong. I still have my long dollar positions open from today’s NY session. I still have hope and will leave it open.

And here is the EUR/USD trade today that makes me tear up every time I look at it. Just yesterday I posted the same chart and went long on the green arrow. The red arrow is where I took profits a bit too early.

Screen Shot 2015-07-21 at 4.52.11 PM

Leave a Reply

