Day 259: Funky moves from the Euro

Profit: -$47.76 Total:$512.21

So after many days of changing up my trading strategy and holding ,and praying onto my positions, I finally minimized my triple digit losses to about -$50. I’ve learned my lesson. I can’t revert back to my old trading strategy, or a lack there of. I’m focused now, and will be much more cautious and careful.

Draghi spoke today which gave the EUR/USD some funky moves. It initially spiked up, then dropped hard then soon climbed again. I knew not to touch this pair, no matter how tempting it was. The rise in the Euro did surprise me from Draghi’s dovish demeanor. He’s speaking again tomorrow and there’s some European and British data coming out, which is why I won’t be holding onto any trades. I’ll sleep well tonight and be ready for the last trading day for the week.

Here’s some of the pips I caught today (shown in the last column). Didn’t even bother trading the EUR/USD.

Screen Shot 2016-01-21 at 12.13.23 PM

Leave a Reply

