Day 267: Pip positive, profit negative

Profit: -$4.51 Total: $512.12

The markets has been a tricky one to trade during the NY session. The dollar can’t make up it’s mind and struggling to make moves. We got a lot of side ways action which didn’t help my trades. I got NFP to look forward to and we’ll be getting some special news from the Bank of Japan tomorrow.

I’ve been attempting to trade London after my previous successful day last Friday. By far I favor London’s session over NY’s any day but it’s the lack of sleep that gets in the way. Not sure if it was my sleep deprivation but I gained about 80 pips during London, and lost most of it during NY. Brokers must love these side ways markets, my pip count was still positive but my capital was eaten by commissions.

Leave a Reply

