Day 285: Wonderful day

$0

Today was a great day in both London and NY session. New York in particular was a crazy day for the dollar after the Preliminary GDP data came out better than expect of 1% increased vs 0.4% estimated. The AUD and NZD both came crashing hard while dollar remained powerful through all session.

Although I had a great day today, I could’ve done so much better. I was stuck on my long GBP/USD trade that I miss the opportunity to short it or to short EUR/USD. My GBP/NZD long exit was horrible as well with my NZD/JPY shorts, but I almost made back all my losses for this week. Funny how even on a good day, the market still manages to screw me over. I have a GBP/USD long trade I’ll be holding over the weekend. Sl is right at today’s lows, let’s see if dollar dips a bit next week.

Leave a Reply

