Day 286: The wait

Profit: $7.99 Total: $577.90

The dollar let out some steam from Friday’s rally but not before I closed out my short dollar positions. It’s almost scary to see how the market moves your direction right as you close your positions. Although it’s just paranoia and frustration, it happens way too often to look over.

Today was a tricky day to trade, my stop losses were getting hit and my confidence dried up to hold onto positions. My  main targets was the gbp, but couldn’t find any good trades. I had a big enough profit from Friday to afford a lost today and still end the day positive. Now I’m just going to wait for either another dollar rally leg or the correction from here. I’ll be waiting on London.

Leave a Reply

