Day 288: Trust in the analysis

Profit: -$4.19 Total: $579.05

Ahhhh! Over and over again I need to learn to be patience and trust in my analysis. I’m at a point in my trading journey where analyzing charts isn’t the hard part, it’s the psychological toll of micro managing. When do I exit?, when do I add more positions?, when do I take profit?, questions that will make a normal person manic. I’ve come to realize the market is a little brat that will sometimes move in the ugliest way albeit, reach your target.

I need to learn to be more patient and trust in my analysis. I’m going to try and hold onto my trades longer. Instead of exiting where I shouldn’t, I’ll attempt to stack. Where I want to exit a trade for a small scalp, I’ll bite my tongue and hold. I need to change my strategy where I can maximize my profits.

One thought on “Day 288: Trust in the analysis

  1. In my first ever post about investing ‘memoirs of an investor’ I stated that psychology is the hard part. You’ve hit the nail on the head with this post. I look forward to hearing more from you.

    The Young Investor

    Like

Leave a Reply

