Day 298: Dollar goes down

Profit: $8.71 Total: $1,283.91

Didn’t trade yesterday as it was slow and chaotic once the Feds spoke. Rates stayed unchanged however, the plans of rate hikes are changed to 2 times this year instead of 4. Although, compared to other economies, it’s a hawkish statement, the dollar went down hard. Global risks and market volatility are making the Fed’s more hesitant.

I had small scalps of longing GU but closed out my profits. I didn’t love my late entry to hold it overnight as I got in mid rally. I may or may not go for a short EUR/USD during London due to a nice R/R but I’m not sure if I’m ready to long the dollar just yet. Although the dollar did fall, it’s still due for a rate hike.

Leave a Reply

