Day 303: Short weekend

Profit: $17.40 Total: $1,318.89

Volatility was decent despite being  a holiday for some. Good Friday is tomorrow and all the major banks will be closed. Interestingly enough, GDP is also set to release. Not sure if volatility will be juicy for the big data as markets will be closed but I’ll be sure to enter if price action allows.

I caught a nice move shorting the dollar. It hit a resistances in 12030 area where I caught a nice short by longing GBP/USD. Another move I caught was longing EUR/JPY. If there’s enough volatility tomorrow, I might just re enter another long GBP/USD, especially if GDP comes short. If I don’t trade tomorrow, I hope everyone has a great Easter weekend.

Leave a Reply

