Day 362: All eyes on Brexit

Profit: -$1.86 Total: $1,279.47

Markets were wild today due to Brexit. The yen got heavily bought while dollar still looked unwanted by the wary investors. Other than some random jerky movements, price action in the market stayed rather quite. To sum it all up, it felt like a boring Monday.

FXCM charges a $10 fee for accounts lower than $1,500. So although I was positive  for the day, I had to pay my broker for my fees. I would deposit money to match the $1,500 requirement but I’m setting my goal to gain it through my trades. As Yen is being heavily bought, I’m going to look for future potential long USD/JPY opportunities when Brexit worries fades. Here’s the weird movement in the GBP/USD today.

3.png

Leave a Reply

