Day 463: Dollar continues

Profit: $2.11 Total: $926.80

People who have underestimated the dollar were in for a surprise. USD/JPY once again continued to make new highs of 109.300’s where other dollar pairs were under control by the dollar bulls. It’s no surprise to see so much buying in the dollar as we approach December since the Fed’s opportunity to hike within this year closes. The election is also over which should help the Feds in raising rates.

My main trades were USD/CAD shorts but it was a trade I wish I just held through. I tried to get in and out of trades, scalping through profits, instead I should’ve set and forget with full trust in the dollar bulls. I’m always apprehensive on jumping on the bandwagon during a nice trend because of arriving too late. My fear is that once I commit to the trend, it’ll start to reverse.

Leave a Reply

