Day 495: Dollar awaits NFP

Profit: -$11.09 Total: $807.71

Today’s data in ADP non-farm employment change was a lower number than last month’s of 153k vs 171k. The dollar seemed like it was on a the brink of recovery until the data got released. As of now, the dollar is continuing it’s downward trend and probably will unless the NFP job’s report comes out fantastic.

I had a bad trade in longing GBP/USD, thought it was going to break out but ended up hitting my SL before shooting up. Luckily I was able to make it up by shorting USD/JPY but I entered the long GBP/USD twice while I shorted USD/JPY once. The pound trade just had a messy price action. Hopefully I’ll catch some nice moves tomorrow after the jobs number releases.

 

Leave a Reply

