Day 505: Donald Trump inauguration

Profit: $4.88 Total: $798.74

Donald Trump is now the official President of the United States. This was my first time observing the market as a trader during an inauguration. London was pretty quite and New York definitely had strange movement leading up to the close of the ceremony. Ultimately the dollar ended the session selling off which makes sense because of U.S. uncertainty.

Although the movement in the market today was funky, I was able to successfully scalp some trades throughout the two sessions, London and New York. My main focus now will be to work on my tick scalping. It’s been going pretty good so far and I like it so much better than my time candle analysis. My outlook on the dollar for next week is bearish, seeing how it closed today and the fact that we have a new mercurial president.

Leave a Reply

