Day 507: Commission sucks

Profit: -$6.71 Total: $794.19

Today’s highlight was dollar fighting back during NY session. Things were pretty quite for London but NY was filled with action with CAD flying hard as long with USD bulls taking over. It wasn’t until NY afternoon till things got spicy but all in all it was a fun day to trade.

It was one of those days where my pip count were positive but commission ate my profits. London and NY-opening was a bit funky which made me uneasy about holding onto positions. Things were fickle and required some patience till NY afternoon until dollar started to move. The results were 25 trades for the session with my commission much higher than my gross P/L. I also increased my position sizes today which made me a bit more nervous holding onto trades. I still happy with my trades today because it wasn’t that they were bad trades, I just lacked the patience.

Leave a Reply

