Day 516: Changing brokers

Profit: -$5.28 Total: $713.17

Unfortunately my broker, FXCM, is being kicked out of the U.S. for violating CFTC regulations. I really liked my broker especially with the best spreads for trades but I’ll have to be finding a new broker soon. I’ll probably withdraw my money this week and then try to have a smooth transition onto my next broker. It’s definitely sad to see brokers trying to take advantage of their customers, in this situation, taking trades against their customers.

I had to cut today’s session early but things were very slow for NY opening. It was only after I left my computer, things started to move during the afternoon. Looks like dollar is still struggling to find some buyers especially during NY session. Things were starting to look better for the dollar in Asia but a bit too early to tell.

Leave a Reply

