Day 523: Be aggressive when you need to

Profit: -$17.19 Total: $748.58

A great trader knows when to be cautious and when to be very aggressive. It’s during key moments that a profitable trader will know when to dial the aggression at opportune times. Since yesterday’s loss on chasing dollar, I figured I short the dollar and go with trend. This was a mistake because just when I had enough wounds from counter-trend trading, the market decides to do what I predicted. Eventually I took the right side of the trade, BUT it was very small and quick due to fear of being wrong. I’m still getting used to Oanda’s new charting system and platform but that’s still not a valid excuse for my losses. I’m definitely stressed out and will take the long weekend the refresh my mind.

Leave a Reply

