Day 531: Lack of aggression

Profit: -$5.20 Total: 736.11

The dollar continued to rally hard today especially bringing AUD/USD down with it. The current dollar rally that started this week only makes sense because of the high probability of a March rate hike, if not a hike after March. There was definitely a delay affect in the rally but it looks like everything’s going well to plan. At the moment, I don’t really see a reason to short dollar, however, some pairs like EUR/USD and USD/JPY are at interesting supports.

Today was one of those days where I had the direction right but the execution was poor. My great trades were smaller sizes and my bad trades were bigger sizes. Not sure if I was just worried about a dollar pullback, but I wasn’t as nearly as aggressive with the dollar rally as I wish I would’ve. I need to learn to just go super aggressive on trades I’m confident in.

Leave a Reply

