Day 532: Wonky price action with over-aggression

Profit: -$29.96 Total: $706.15

So today was an unfortunate day where I let my stubbornness get the best of me. I let my fundamental analysis skew my trading which is never okay. The market was in a tight range before Yellen spoke in the afternoon which then set off a chain reaction of dollar selling. I’m still not sure why the dollar sold off so hard but I’m thinking it was either profit taking or that March hike is already priced in and traders are looking for the post March hike. Either way, I was chasing the dollar with some awful old habits.

Ugly movement in USD/JPY which a huge bearish follow up.

 

Leave a Reply

