Day 533: Bleh

Profit: -$15.29 Total: $690.86

I had a great scaled set up with EUR/USD shorts but due to the larger than usual size that I normally trade, I got scared and backed off. Revenge trading is tough because the pressure to make back losses is much higher. I’m trying to trade larger than regular sizes to compensate for the losses, however, it gets more frightening to hold onto trades because I don’t want to make my losses bigger than it is. Revenge trading is not necessarily bad as long as you keep yourself grounded.

The circle is the area that I pulled my shorts since I was building up throughout that wedge. It was only after the big drop that I saw the resistance. Today was just a bad trading day.

Leave a Reply

