Day 547: Possible juicy Pound moves

Profit: $5.39 Total: $643.08

Today was a great sign that the dollar bears are running out of steam. USD/JPY had a strong bounce on the 110 support while the EUR/USD & GBP/USD had a nice fall within NY.  The pair I’m interested in this week will be GBP/JPY. Article 50 is due to be triggered in a couple days which will give the pound a hard selling. Can’t wait for a potential break out to the bottom for GBP/JPY and GBP/USD.

Although I made a good amount today by longing dollar, I was still skeptical because of the sell off during London. I’ll still need a couple more days to confirm the dollar rally but I’m truly excited for the potential pound selloff. I’m not married to the idea, but once things start moving, you bet I’ll be selling.

Leave a Reply

